附属学校 | 新加坡福建会馆

附属学校

道南学校

道南学校创立于1906年,是本地早期闽南社群创办的学府之一。它优异的学业成绩和表现使它在1990年成为特选小学;从1996年开始提供高才班课程;2009年首次荣获教育部的“优异学校奖”;2013至2015年进行大规模增建工程,以落实教育部的“小学教育检讨及执行委员会(PERI)” 计划——全面实行单班制。

爱同学校

爱同学校成立于1912年。1950年开始接受女生报读。多年来,爱同学校的学生曾多次获颁总理书籍奖。它于1989年成为首批晋升为特选小学的学校之一;2008年首次荣获教育部的“优异学校奖”;2011年荣登教育部小学离校考试“成绩大跃进”的榜上;2013至2015年进行大规模增建工程,以落实教育部的“小学教育检讨及执行委员会(PERI)”计划——全面实行单班制。

崇福学校

早在女生不能和男生拥有平等待遇的年代里,福建会馆已经率先为女生提供受教育的机会。1915年,福建会馆成立了属下第一间女子学校——崇福女校。目前,学校已更名为崇福学校。崇福学校在课外辅助活动——中国戏曲方面表现卓越。2007年首次荣获教育部的 “优异学校奖” 。学校于2012年全面实行单班制。

南侨中学南侨小学

1941年,福建会馆为了应付师资短缺的问题而开办了南侨师范学校;1942年因二战爆发而停办。1947年战后复员,福建会馆董事部决定不再继办南侨师范,改办南侨女子中学,附设小学部。2001年,南侨迁校盛港,中学部和小学部正式分成南侨中学和南侨小学两校。南侨小学于2011年荣获教育部委任为“未来学校 (FutureSchools@Singapore) ”。南侨中学于2012年1月起成为特选学校。

光华学校

福建会馆为了二战后,让更多适龄儿童能够接受教育而于1953年创办了光华学校。学校原本以李光前先生的名字命名,但后来在他的意愿下改名为光华学校。光华于1992年晋升为特选小学。2008年首次荣获教育部的 “优异学校奖”。学校华乐团在每年的新加坡青年节活动中荣获无数荣誉。学校于2012年完成了教育部的“更新重建和改善工程(PRIME)”。


Border Go Top

联系我们

新加坡福建会馆

信立路5号
新加坡466781邮区
电话: +65 6222 8212
传真: +65 6225 7303

Affiliated Schools | Singapore Hokkien Huay Kuan

Affiliated Schools

Tao Nan School

Tao Nan School, one of the earliest schools founded by the local Hokkien community, was first established in 1906 as a private school. Its excellent performance paved the way for it to be accorded the status of a Special Assistance Plan (SAP) school in 1990.  Since 1996, it has offered the Gifted Education Programme. In 2009, Tao Nan School was first conferred the School Distinction Award by the Ministry of Education (MOE).  In 2013 – 2015 the school underwent extensive works to increase facilities in line with the MOE Primary Education Review and Implementation (PERI) standards with the aim of going single-session after the 2-year upgrading program.

Ai Tong School

Ai Tong School started in 1912. In 1950, it opened its doors to girls. Over the years, its students have won the Prime Minister’s Book Prize time and again. In 1989, it was among the pioneer batch of schools to be accorded the status of a SAP school. It was first conferred the School Distinction Award in 2008. In 2011, it was awarded the “Good Progress in PSLE” Award by MOE for its excellent PSLE results.  In 2013 – 2015 the school also underwent extensive works to increase facilities in line with the MOE PERI standards with the aim of going single-session after the 2-year upgrading program.

Chongfu School

The Huay Kuan was ahead of its times when it made it possible for girls to be educated in an era when females were considered less worthy than their male counterparts.  In 1915, it set up the first girls’ school – Chong Hock Girls’ School. The school has since been renamed Chongfu School. Chongfu School is well-known for its Chinese Opera CCA.  It received the first School Distinction Award in 2007.  In 2012, it went single-session.

Nan Chiau High School
Nan Chiau Primary School

In 1941, the Huay Kuan set up the Teachers’ Training College to meet the shortfall of locally trained teachers. In 1942, the college ceased operation because of World War II.  By 1947, the college reopened and was renamed Nan Chiau Girls’ High School, with an ancillary primary school. In 2001, the school moved to Seng Kang and operated as two distinct schools: Nan Chiau High School and Nan Chiau Primary School. In 2011, Nan Chiau Primary School joined the FutureSchools@Singapore programme.  The MOE designated Nan Chiau High School as a SAP school from January 2012.

Kong Hwa School

Kong Hwa School was established in 1953 to meet an urgent need for more schools and educational opportunities after the war.  The school was originally named after Lee Kong Chian but upon his request, it was renamed as “Kong Hwa School”.  By 1992, it rose to join the ranks to become a SAP School.  The school received its first School Distinction Award in 2008.  Its niche is in Chinese Orchestra and has won numerous honours at the annual Singapore Youth Festival.  In 2012, it was expanded under the MOE Programme for Rebuilding and Improving Existing Schools (PRIME).


Border Go Top

STAY IN TOUCH

Singapore Hokkien Huay Kuan

5 Sennett Road Singapore 466781
TEL: +65 6222 8212
FAX: +65 6225 7303