有关会员志工服务计划的常见问题 | 新加坡福建会馆

有关会员志工服务计划的常见问题

有关新加坡福建会馆(以下简称:会馆)会员志工服务计划的常见问题

关于新加坡福建会馆会员志工服务计划

1.     会馆会员志工服务计划的宗旨是什么?

会馆会员志工服务计划旨在支持会馆、会馆属下机构、相关组织及属校的运作。这也是一个让身为会馆一份子的会员为会馆做出贡献的平台。这项计划并非为满足会员的个人要求而设。

 

2.     会员如何向会馆提供志工服务?

会员可通过以下平台为会馆提供志工服务:
一、会馆活动志工服务计划
二、属校运作志工服务计划

3.     有兴趣参与志工服务计划的会员如何向会馆申请成为会员志工?

有兴趣加入成为志工的会员,必须另外呈交线上志工申请表格。一旦会员的入会申请通过批准,秘书处将会把线上表格的链接通过电邮发予成功入会的会员。

4.     参与志工服务计划的会员们如何收到关于志工的通知?

本会将在官方网站www.shhk.com.sg上载通告,并发电邮予所有已登记成为志工的会员,通知下次志工活动的开放申请日期。申请开放当天,活动的详情和志工需求,以及在线注册的链接将通过电邮发予所有志工。

5.     会员志工如何成功得到义务服务时段?

本会将依据志工为符合小一2B阶段申请推荐报读会馆属校资格所需完成的义务服务时数、活动运作需求,以及其它考量进行分配。基于本会的活动及运作性质,志工并非每次都能成功获得所有已申请的时段。志工们也需注意,在提交义务服务时段的申请时,应避免选择重叠的时段或使用多个电邮重复报名。如有更多疑问,请联系volunteer@shhk.com.sg查询。

6.     会员可否在志工的资料库中注册多于一个电邮地址?

不可以。每位会员只限注册一个电邮地址以接收志工活动相关的电邮。会员有责任确保所提供的电邮准确无误。

7.     会员可否在呈交志工申请表格之后,要求更新电邮地址?

可以。会员可发电邮至volunteer@shhk.com.sg,并注明会员的姓名、独特会员识别号码、目前使用的电邮地址和所要更新的电邮地址。

 

关于会馆活动志工服务计划

8.     会馆活动志工服务计划是什么?

会馆活动志工服务计划旨于为会馆及会馆附属机构——包括新加坡福建会馆文化学院、天福宫和新加坡华族舞蹈剧场等——所举办的项目或活动提供支援。

9.     成为志工的遴选标准是什么?

所有会馆会员都可申请成为会员志工。请注意成为会馆会员并不表示您自动成为会馆志工。您需要另外填妥并呈交在线申请,表明有意成为志工。会员志工没有遴选标准,但有意为孩子在小一报名2B阶段申请推荐报读会馆属校的会员则须注意并谨遵相关条件。

 

10.   会馆如何分配志工?

会员志工活动将根据活动运作的需求、志工本身是否有空参与活动,以及志工的所需时数进行分配。会员志工的优先顺序由不同条件如孩子报读小一的年份和仍欠缺的时数决定;即,有意于2020年为孩子报读小一但累计时数为0的会员志工,将在分配时获得优先考虑。

新加坡福建会馆仍保留根据活动运作的需求分配志工的权利。任何情况以本会的最终决定为准。更多详情将列于个别志工招募电邮中。

11.   新加坡福建会馆保留拒绝志工申请及终止志工义务服务活动的决定权。

本会严厉看待无故缺席志工服务的行为。如果会员违反任何条款和条件,或在履行职责时犯下任何不负责任或违反道德的行为,本会保留拒绝将来的志工申请以及终止志工服务的最终决定权。

 

关于属校运作志工服务计划

12.   属校运作志工服务计划的宗旨是什么?

属校运作志工服务计划(以下简称:属校志工)旨在于实现以下宗旨:

      • 支持学校运作需求
      • 提供家长为学校服务的平台
      • 让准学生和家长们与校方建立良好关系

13.   属校志工的申请标准是什么?

只有福建会馆会员可申请成为以属校志工。

14.   会馆如何分配属校志工?

属校志工活动将根据活动运作的需求、志工本身是否有空参与活动,以及志工的所需时数进行分配。会员志工的优先顺序由不同条件如孩子报读小一的年份和仍欠缺的时数决定;即,有意于2020年为孩子报读小一但累计时数为0的会员志工,将会在分配时获得优先考虑。

15.   住家与学校之间的距离是否属于分配属校志工的标准之一?

不是。

16.   属校志工最短的服务期限是多久?

志工一般需服务至少五个月,依校方的需求而定。

17.   属校运作志工服务计划是否在不涉及会员孩子年龄的情况下,开放予所有会员?

是的。属校志工活动将根据活动运作的需求、志工本身是否有空参与活动,以及志工的优先顺序进行分配。会员志工的优先顺序由不同条件如孩子报读小一的年份和所需完成的义务服务时数决定;即有意于2020年为孩子报读小一但累计时数为0的会员志工,将会在分配时获得优先考虑。

18.   属校运作志工服务计划与教育部的家长志愿服务工作计划有什么区别?

属校运作志工服务计划由新加坡福建会馆管理,并依照本会馆的条款与条件履行。

19.   会员志工可否参与多所学校的义务服务?

会馆鼓励会员在有意为孩子报读的学校当志工,以熟悉学校的文化与环境并与校方建立良好关系。

20.   属校志工能够缺席几次义务活动?

本会严厉看待无故缺席,甚至欺瞒义务时数的行为。一旦获得分配属校志工职务,会员需尽责履行义务,任何缺席都将会影响学校的运作与活动规划。如果会员违反任何属校运作志工服务计划的条款和条件,或在履行职责时犯下任何不负责任或违反道德的行为,本会保留终止该志工服务的最终决定权。

21.   会员什么时候能够申请参与属校志工服务计划?

当属校有这方面的需求时,会馆将通过电邮通知会员志工。


Border Go Top

联系我们

新加坡福建会馆

信立路5号
新加坡466781邮区
电话: +65 6222 8212
传真: +65 6225 7303

FAQ on SHHK Volunteer Scheme | Singapore Hokkien Huay Kuan

FAQ on SHHK Volunteer Scheme

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ON SHHK VOLUNTEER SCHEME

ABOUT SHHK VOLUNTEER SCHEME

1.     What is the objective of the SHHK Volunteer Schemes?

SHHK Volunteer Schemes are platforms by SHHK to meet the operational needs of SHHK, its subsidiaries, related-organisations and affiliated schools.  They serve as platforms for members to contribute as part of the SHHK family.  The platforms are not designed to meet individual needs and wants.

 

2.     How can SHHK members volunteer their services to SHHK?

SHHK members can volunteer their services to SHHK through the following platforms:
a. Huay Kuan-based Member Volunteer Scheme
b. School-based Member Volunteer Scheme

3.     How can a member register his/her interest to volunteer?

All members who are interested to volunteer must separately complete and submit the Volunteer Application Form online in order to be considered for volunteering slots. The link to the online form will be provided to the member upon approval of application to join SHHK as a member.

4.     How will volunteers be notified of opportunities to volunteer?

A notice will be posted on www.shhk.com.sg and also emailed to volunteers in the SHHK volunteer database to inform the date of the next request for volunteers. On the date, details of the event and volunteer requirements will be sent to volunteers via email with a link to apply for the volunteer slots.

5.     How can a member secure volunteer slot?

Volunteer slots are assigned based on urgency of fulfilment of 80 hours by members, as well as SHHK operational needs and a number of other considerations. Due to the complexity of SHHK events and operations, you may not get all the slots you applied for. Please take note not to sign up for overlapping time slots or use multiple emails. Should you be in doubt, please email to volunteer@shhk.com.sg for clarification.

6.     Can a member register more than 1 email address in the volunteers’ database?

No.  Each member can only register 1 email address to receive notifications of request for volunteers. It is member’s responsibility to ensure accuracy of the email address provided.

7.     Can a member change the registered email address after submitting the Volunteer Application form?

Yes.  Please write in to volunteer@shhk.com.sg, indicating member’s name, Unique Membership Identifier (UMI), the existing email address and the new email address. It is member’s responsibility to ensure accuracy of the email address provided.

 

ABOUT HUAY KUAN-BASED MEMBER VOLUNTEER SCHEME

8.     What is the Huay Kuan-based Member Volunteer Scheme?

The Huay Kuan-based Member Volunteer Scheme aims to support projects, events and/or activities organised by SHHK, including its subsidiaries SHHK Cultural Academy, Thian Hock Keng, and Singapore Chinese Dance Theatre.

9.     What is the selection criterion?

All SHHK members are eligible to be a volunteer. Please note that being a SHHK member DOES NOT automatically make you a volunteer. You have to sign up separately via an online form to join the volunteer scheme. There are no selection criteria, however, members are to note the Phase 2B application criteria should they intend to apply for recommendation to register their child under phase 2B in SHHK affiliated schools.

10.   How are volunteer slots allocated?

Allocation of volunteer slots is based on event needs, volunteers’ availability and priority tier.  Priority is computed by a combination of factors including child’s year of registration and outstanding hours required.  For example, a volunteer whose child is due for registration in 2020 and have completed 0 hours will have priority during allocation of volunteer slots.

However, SHHK reserves the right to allocate volunteer slots base on operational needs of the projects, events or activities and its decisions shall be final.  More information will be provided in the respective notification to request for volunteers.

 

11.   Right to reject volunteer application/terminate volunteer duty assignments

SHHK takes a serious view on members who are absent from duties assigned. Members who are assigned slots and did not turn up for duties are depriving others the opportunities to volunteer.

SHHK reserves the right to reject future volunteer application or terminate duties assigned if member breaches any of the terms and conditions/notes to volunteers made available prior to the volunteer application; or if the volunteer failed to fulfil duties in a responsible and ethical manner.

 

ABOUT SCHOOL-BASED MEMBER VOLUNTEER SCHEME

12.   What are the objectives of the School-based Member Volunteer Scheme?

The School-based Member Volunteer Scheme aims to achieve the following objectives:

      • Meet the schools’ needs on volunteers
      • Provide a platform for parents to contribute to the schools
      • Allow potential parents and students to build rapport with the school

13.   Who is eligible to apply?

Only SHHK members are eligible.

14.   How are volunteer slots allocated?

Allocation of volunteer slots is based on the needs of the schools, volunteers’ availability, profile of the member volunteers and priority tier. Priority is computed by a combination of factors including child’s year of registration and outstanding hours required. For example, a volunteer whose child is due for registration in 2020 and have completed 0 hours will have priority during allocation of volunteer slots.

15.   Is distance between the school and my home a selection criterion for the School-based Member Volunteer Scheme?

No.

16.   What is the minimum duration that each member volunteer is required to serve in the scheme?

Member volunteers will generally be required to commit a minimum of 5 months. The duration is subjected to the schools’ needs.

17.   Is the School-based Member Volunteer Scheme open to members with children of all ages?

The School-based Member Volunteer Scheme is opened to members with children of all ages. Allocation of volunteer slots is based on needs of the school, volunteers’ availability and priority tier. Priority is computed by a combination of factors including child’s year of registration and outstanding hours required. For example, a volunteer whose child is due for registration in 2020 and have completed 0 hours will have priority during allocation of volunteer slots.

18.   How is the School-based Member Volunteer Scheme different from the MOE Parent Volunteer Scheme?

The School-based Member Volunteer Scheme is administered by SHHK and is subjected to the terms and conditions of SHHK.

19.   Can the applicant volunteer in more than one school?

Members are encouraged to volunteer in the school of their choice so as to build rapport and be familiarised with the school’s culture and environment.

20.   How many times can I be absent from the volunteer work?

SHHK takes a serious view on members who are absent from the duties assigned and/or lie about hours clocked. Once you have been assigned a volunteer slot, you are required to fulfil your commitment dutifully, as your absence will impact the school’s operations and programmes.

SHHK reserves the right to terminate volunteer duty assignments if a volunteer breaches any of the terms and conditions governing the Scheme or if the volunteer failed to fulfil duties in a responsible and ethical manner.

21.   When can I apply for the scheme?

SHHK will email members to apply for the scheme as and when such needs arise.